Making History Video-cast #1

Well, essays and presentations have hindered the progress of this blog. It appears First Year is a lot harder than one is lead to believe.

I’m going to try and use this page more effectively in the summer – albeit it just to host articles and uploads from others sites. Nevertheless, here’s something a bit different. (And a bit of an excuse for why I’ve had no time for this page)

For one of my assignments I was set to create video-log challenging the historical accuracy of a film or text. In all fairness, I cracked this out in two nights whilst recovering from flu (hence my failing voice…), but I thought it’d be fun to share it. It’s mostly ad-libbed around some basic points, and recorded on a MacBook in the early hours of the morning. It’s not something I’ve done before and it’s an area of History that I finds lends itself to a visual medium.

Leave a Reply

